SOUTHERN LEHIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF SCHOOL DIRECTORS MEETING Southern Lehigh High School Board Room May 23, 2011

CONSENT AGENDA



- 1. The Administration recommends approval of the bills to be paid as of May 23, 2011. (VI, A)
- 2. The Administration recommends approval of the Treasurer's Report and Investment Report. (VI, B)
- 3. The Administration recommends approval of FMLA leave of the following staff:

<u>Brooke Ruch</u>, Special Education Teacher, Liberty Bell Elementary School, beginning May 5, 2011 through June 21, 2011.

4. The Administration recommends accepting the resignation of the following staff:

Rebekah Dech, Special Education Teacher, Southern Lehigh Intermediate School, effective at the end of the day on August 3, 2011.

5. The Administration recommends approval of the following substitute teachers for the 2010-2011 school year:

Leanora Kline, Elementary and Special Education

Abigail Simons, Secondary Math

6. The Administration recommends approval of unpaid leave of the following staff:

<u>Margaret Treacy</u>, Part-time Instructional Assistant, Lower Milford Elementary School, on May 24, 2011.

7. The Administration recommends accepting the retirement of the following support staff:

<u>Elizabeth DeGroot</u>, Library Secretary, Southern Lehigh High School, effective August 26, 2011. Mrs. DeGroot has been an employee of the District for 30 years.

8. The Administration recommends approval of FMLA leave of the following staff:

<u>Beverly Piszel</u>, Instructional Assistant, Liberty Bell Elementary School, from June 7, 2011 through June 17, 2011.

The Administration recommends approval of the following substitute support staff:

Lynn Posbergh, Supplemental Nurse, at an hourly rate of \$18.00.

10. The Administration recommends approval of the following returning district staff for seasonal employment from June 1, 2011 through May 31, 2012, at an hourly rate of \$9.18:

Nathaniel Bell

Kamille Freske

Robert Godown

<u>Jeffrey Grove</u>

Ryan Hassick

Stephen Kennedy

Stephen McCarthy

Andrew Michael

Joseph Privitera

Alyssa Russek

11. The Administration recommends approval of the following existing district staff for seasonal employment from June 1, 2011 through May 31, 2012, at an hourly rate of \$9.18:

Margie Bachman

Ruth Berghold

Janice Kovacs

Sharon Leferovich

Victoria McCue

Lori Michael

David Rhoads

Robert Werley

Lynn Yost

Mark Zweifel

12. The Administration recommends approval of the following new staff for seasonal employment from June 1, 2011 through May 31, 2012 (pending receipt of required documentation):

Desiree Ayala-Perez, at an hourly rate of \$8.10

Matthew Decker, at an hourly rate of \$8.10

Timothy Keller, at an hourly rate of \$8.10

Christopher McCarthy, at an hourly rate of \$8.10

Christopher Beamer, at an hourly rate of \$9.18

Jared Neders, at an hourly rate of \$9.18

Jeffrey Smillie, at an hourly rate of \$9.18

Troy Repyneck, at an hourly rate of \$9.18

Chelsea Rivenbark, at an hourly rate of \$9.18